Connecting People, Resources and Businesses

Workshop Calendar

Online workshop registration requests will only be accepted from customers who:
  1. Are a member of a Career Center.
  2. Have attended a Career Center Seminar and completed a Career Action Plan (CCS/CAP)
  3. Have submitted a recent copy of their résumé to the Career Center of Lowell.

Using the online calendar:

  • Click on the name of any workshop for a description.
  • Click on the date to request a registration for that day's workshop.
  • Please be sure that you meet all prequisites for that workshop.
  • If you cannot open the link to the date, we are no longer accepting requests for that workshop.
  • If the workshop is marked as full, we are no longer acceping requests for that workshop.
  • Confirmation e-mails are sent out as much as 48 hours after the request and not on weekends.

Other Events

Career Choices the CC Option
Thursday, August 21  11:30 AM

CCLowell NetWORKers
Thursday, August 14  1:30 PM
Thursday, August 28  1:30 PM

Disability & Work: SSI/SSDI
Wednesday, August 27  11:30 AM

Labor Market Research
Wednesday, August 06  9:00 AM (full)
Tuesday, August 12  2:00 PM
Thursday, August 21  9:00 AM
Wednesday, August 27  2:00 PM

LinkedIn Lab*
Tuesday, August 19  9:00 AM

Myers-Briggs Type Indicator*
Friday, August 29  10:00 AM

Section 30/Funding Alternatives
Friday, August 15  11:00 AM

Using TORQ for the Job Search*
Wednesday, August 13  9:00 AM
Wednesday, August 20  9:00 AM

Job Search Workshops

Advanced LinkedIn Profile*
Tuesday, August 12  9:00 AM

Complete Interview Process
Thursday, August 07  9:00 AM
Wednesday, August 13  1:00 PM
Monday, August 18  1:00 PM
Tuesday, August 26  9:00 AM

Connecting for Your Next Job
Tuesday, August 19  9:00 AM

Coping with Job Loss
Tuesday, August 12  9:00 AM

Identifying Skills Exercise
Friday, August 08  10:00 AM

Interview Boot Camp*
Wednesday, August 13  1:00 PM

Job Search Letters
Monday, August 04  1:00 PM
Thursday, August 28  9:00 AM

LinkedIn
Monday, August 11  1:00 PM
Monday, August 25  1:00 PM

Make Job Fairs Work for You
Tuesday, August 05  9:00 AM

Mature Worker
Thursday, August 14  9:00 AM

Networking Etiquette
Monday, August 11  1:00 PM

Personal Commercial
Friday, August 01  10:00 AM

Prove It
Wednesday, August 20  2:00 PM

Resume Advanced*
Tuesday, August 12  1:00 PM

Resume Writing*
Wednesday, August 06  1:00 PM (full)
Thursday, August 14  9:00 AM (full)
Thursday, August 21  9:00 AM
Wednesday, August 27  1:00 PM

Roadmap for Job Search Success
Monday, August 04  9:00 AM
Wednesday, August 06  9:00 AM
Monday, August 11  9:00 AM
Friday, August 15  10:00 AM
Monday, August 18  9:00 AM
Tuesday, August 26  2:00 PM

Salary Negotiations
Friday, August 22  10:00 AM

Telephone Interviews
Wednesday, August 13  9:00 AM