Connecting People, Resources and Businesses

Workshop Calendar

Online workshop registration requests will only be accepted from customers who:

  1. Are a member of a Career Center.
  2. Have attended a Career Center Seminar and completed a Career Action Plan (CCS/CAP)
  3. Have submitted a recent copy of their résumé to the Career Center of Lowell.

Using the online calendar:

  • Click on the name of any workshop for a description.
  • Click on the date to request a registration for that day's workshop.
  • Please be sure that you meet all prequisites for that workshop.
  • If you cannot open the link to the date, we are no longer accepting requests for that workshop.
  • If the workshop is marked as full, we are no longer acceping requests for that workshop.
  • Confirmation e-mails are sent out as much as 48 hours after the request and not on weekends.

Other Events

Career Choices the CC Option
Thursday, September 18  11:30 AM
Thursday, October 16  11:30 AM

CCLowell NetWORKers
Thursday, September 18  1:30 PM
Thursday, October 02  1:30 PM
Thursday, October 16  1:30 PM

Disability & Work: SSI/SSDI
Wednesday, September 24  11:30 AM
Wednesday, October 29  11:30 AM

Labor Market Research
Tuesday, September 23  2:00 PM (full)
Thursday, September 25  2:00 PM (full)
Tuesday, September 30  9:00 AM
Tuesday, October 07  2:00 PM
Thursday, October 16  2:00 PM
Tuesday, October 21  9:00 AM
Thursday, October 30  9:00 AM

LinkedIn Lab*
Thursday, September 25  9:00 AM (full)
Tuesday, October 28  9:00 AM

Myers-Briggs Type Indicator*
Tuesday, September 23  2:00 PM
Friday, October 17  10:00 AM
Wednesday, October 29  1:00 PM

Section 30/Funding Alternatives
Friday, September 19  10:00 AM
Friday, October 17  11:00 AM

Using TORQ for the Job Search*
Wednesday, September 24  9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 08  9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 29  9:00 AM

Job Search Workshops

Advanced LinkedIn Profile*
Thursday, September 25  9:00 AM
Tuesday, October 07  2:00 PM
Friday, October 17  10:00 AM

Complete Interview Process
Wednesday, September 24  1:00 PM
Wednesday, October 01  1:00 PM
Monday, October 06  1:00 PM
Tuesday, October 14  9:00 AM
Monday, October 20  1:00 PM
Thursday, October 30  9:00 AM

Connecting for Your Next Job
Monday, September 29  1:00 PM
Monday, October 27  1:00 PM

Identifying Skills Exercise
Friday, September 26  10:00 AM
Friday, October 03  10:00 AM
Friday, October 31  10:00 AM

Interview Boot Camp*
Thursday, October 02  9:00 AM

Job Search Letters
Monday, September 29  1:00 PM
Tuesday, October 14  9:00 AM
Tuesday, October 28  9:00 AM

LinkedIn
Wednesday, October 01  1:00 PM
Wednesday, October 15  1:00 PM
Monday, October 27  1:00 PM

Mature Worker
Tuesday, September 23  9:00 AM (full)
Tuesday, October 07  9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 22  1:00 PM

Networking Etiquette
Monday, September 22  1:00 PM
Wednesday, October 22  1:00 PM

Personal Commercial
Wednesday, October 08  1:00 PM

Prove It
Friday, September 19  10:00 AM
Thursday, October 09  9:00 AM
Friday, October 24  10:00 AM

Resume Advanced*
Tuesday, September 30  2:00 PM
Thursday, October 16  9:00 AM
Thursday, October 23  9:00 AM
Tuesday, October 28  2:00 PM

Resume Writing*
Thursday, September 18  9:00 AM
Monday, September 22  1:00 PM
Tuesday, September 23  9:00 AM
Thursday, September 25  9:00 AM
Tuesday, September 30  9:00 AM
Thursday, October 02  9:00 AM
Monday, October 06  1:00 PM
Wednesday, October 08  1:00 PM
Thursday, October 09  9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 15  1:00 PM
Thursday, October 16  9:00 AM
Monday, October 20  1:00 PM
Tuesday, October 21  9:00 AM
Thursday, October 23  9:00 AM
Tuesday, October 28  9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 29  1:00 PM
Thursday, October 30  9:00 AM

Roadmap for Job Search Success
Monday, September 22  9:00 AM
Thursday, September 25  2:00 PM
Monday, September 29  9:00 AM
Monday, October 06  9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 08  9:00 AM
Thursday, October 09  2:00 PM
Wednesday, October 15  9:00 AM
Monday, October 20  9:00 AM
Thursday, October 23  2:00 PM
Monday, October 27  9:00 AM
Thursday, October 30  2:00 PM

Salary Negotiations
Wednesday, September 24  9:00 AM (full)
Friday, October 10  10:00 AM
Wednesday, October 22  9:00 AM

Telephone Interviews
Wednesday, September 24  1:00 PM
Wednesday, October 01  9:00 AM
Tuesday, October 14  2:00 PM
Wednesday, October 29  9:00 AM