Connecting People, Resources and Businesses

Workshop Calendar

Online workshop registration requests will only be accepted from customers who:

  1. Are a member of a Career Center.
  2. Have attended a Career Center Seminar and completed a Career Action Plan (CCS/CAP)
  3. Have submitted a recent copy of their résumé to the Career Center of Lowell. (This requirement is not necessary for Roadmap for Job Search Success or Resume Writing).

Using the online calendar:

  • Click on the name of any workshop for a description.
  • Click on the date to request a registration for that day's workshop.
  • Please be sure that you meet all prequisites for that workshop.
  • If you cannot open the link to the date, we are no longer accepting requests for that workshop.
  • If the workshop is marked as full, we are no longer acceping requests for that workshop.
  • Confirmation e-mails are sent out as much as 48 hours after the request and not on weekends.

Other Events

Career Choices the CC Option
Thursday, March 19  11:30 AM

CCLowell NetWORKers
Thursday, March 05  1:30 PM
Thursday, March 19  1:30 PM

Disability & Work: SSI/SSDI
Wednesday, March 25  11:30 AM

Labor Market Research
Wednesday, March 04  9:00 AM
Wednesday, March 11  9:00 AM
Tuesday, March 17  2:00 PM
Wednesday, March 25  2:00 PM

LinkedIn Lab*
Wednesday, March 25  9:00 AM

Myers-Briggs Type Indicator*
Tuesday, March 17  2:00 PM

Resume Lab*
Friday, March 27  10:00 AM

Section 30/Funding Alternatives
Friday, March 20  11:00 AM

Using TORQ for the Job Search*
Wednesday, March 18  9:00 AM
Monday, March 30  2:00 PM

Job Search Workshops

Advanced LinkedIn Profile*
Tuesday, March 10  9:00 AM
Tuesday, March 24  2:00 PM

Complete Interview Process
Wednesday, March 04  1:00 PM
Tuesday, March 10  9:00 AM
Thursday, March 19  9:00 AM
Monday, March 23  1:00 PM

Connecting for Your Next Job
Wednesday, March 18  2:00 PM

Identifying Skills Exercise
Wednesday, March 11  2:00 PM
Monday, March 23  2:00 PM

Interview Boot Camp*
Wednesday, March 04  2:00 PM
Thursday, March 26  9:00 AM

Job Search Letters
Tuesday, March 17  9:00 AM
Tuesday, March 31  9:00 AM

LinkedIn
Thursday, March 05  9:00 AM
Tuesday, March 17  9:00 AM

Mature Worker
Wednesday, March 11  9:00 AM
Tuesday, March 24  9:00 AM

Networking Etiquette
Wednesday, March 04  9:00 AM
Monday, March 16  2:00 PM

Personal Commercial
Monday, March 02  2:00 PM
Friday, March 20  10:00 AM

Preparing for Job Fairs
Tuesday, March 03  9:00 AM

Prove It
Friday, March 06  10:00 AM
Friday, March 27  10:00 AM

Resume Advanced*
Tuesday, March 03  9:00 AM
Monday, March 09  2:00 PM
Thursday, March 19  9:00 AM
Monday, March 30  2:00 PM

Resume Writing*
Monday, March 02  1:00 PM
Thursday, March 05  9:00 AM
Monday, March 09  1:00 PM
Thursday, March 12  9:00 AM
Monday, March 16  1:00 PM
Wednesday, March 18  9:00 AM
Tuesday, March 24  9:00 AM
Wednesday, March 25  2:00 PM
Tuesday, March 31  2:00 PM

Roadmap for Job Search Success
Monday, March 02  9:00 AM
Tuesday, March 03  2:00 PM
Monday, March 09  9:00 AM
Thursday, March 12  2:00 PM
Monday, March 16  9:00 AM
Wednesday, March 18  2:00 PM
Monday, March 23  9:00 AM
Thursday, March 26  2:00 PM (full)
Tuesday, March 31  9:00 AM

Salary Negotiations
Wednesday, March 11  2:00 PM
Wednesday, March 25  9:00 AM

Telephone Interviews
Tuesday, March 10  2:00 PM
Thursday, March 26  9:00 AM